ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2013

Summer Term (8 weeks):

Tuesday 7 January - Sunday 3 March

Week O:  Orientation for all Students
Tuesday 26 February - Friday 1 March


Semester 1 (12 teaching weeks):

Monday 4 March - Sunday 2 June

Easter Break:
Good Friday 29 March - Sunday 7 April
SWOT Vac:
Monday 3 June - Friday 7 June
Examinations:
Tuesday 11 June - Friday 28 June
Results final release date:
Friday 12 July
Mid Year Break:
Monday 1 July - Sunday 28 July


Semester 2 (12 teaching weeks):

Monday 29 July - Sunday 27 October

Week O:  Orientation for all students
Wednesday 24 July - Friday 26 July
Mid Semester Break:
Monday 30 September - Sunday 6 October
SWOT Vac:
Monday 28 October - Friday 1 November
Examinations:
Monday 4 November - Friday 6 December
Results final release date:
Friday 6 December

 For a list of the 2013 University Holidays please click here